Manitoba

April 19

Event Date: 
Friday, April 19, 2019
Location: 

Winnipeg’s First Mennonite Church, accompanied by an orchestra, presents Bruckner’s “Requiem in D Minor and Mendelssohn’s “Christus” oratorio, at the church, at 7 p.m. Offering will be taken.

April 6

Event Date: 
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Location: 

Canadian Mennonite 48th annual fundraising dinner, at Mennonite Heritage Village, Steinbach, Man. at 6:30 p.m. Music by the Accent Women’s Ensemble. Reservations required; email office@canadianmennonite.org and put “CM April 6 dinner” in the subject line, or call toll-free 1-800-378-2524 x224.

Until March 9

Event Date: 
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 to Saturday, March 9, 2019
Location: 

Two exhibitions at the Mennonite Heritage Centre Gallery, Winnipeg: “Legacy” by Anita Kroeger, and “Reverence: Icons and Motorcycles” by Michael Boss.

March 1: Music Therapy coffeehouse, at CMU’s Marpeck Commons, at 7 p.m.

March 5

Event Date: 
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Location: 

Day away at Camp Assiniboia for adults 55 and older. Lunch, hiking, fireplace conversation, “Knipsbrat,” and more. Call 204-864-2159 x104 to reserve a spot.

May 31 - June 1

Event Date: 
Friday, May 31, 2019 to Saturday, June 1, 2019
Location: 

“#ChurchToo conference, responding to professional sexual misconduct in the church, at CMU. Planned jointly by CMU, MC Manitoba, MB Manitoba and MCC.

Until March 9

Event Date: 
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 to Saturday, March 9, 2019
Location: 

Two exhibitions at the Mennonite Heritage Centre Gallery, Winnipeg: “Legacy” by Anita Kroeger, and “Reverence: Icons and Motorcycles” by Michael Boss.

March 15

Event Date: 
Friday, March 15, 2019 to Saturday, April 27, 2019
Location: 

Exhibitions by Melissa Coyle and Sandra Campbell open at the Mennonite Heritage Centre Gallery, Winnipeg. Runs until April 27

Until December 1, 2019

Event Date: 
Monday, November 19, 2018 to Sunday, December 1, 2019
Location: 

Call for papers for “MCC at 100: Mennonites, service and the humanitarian impulse” conference, hosted by the Centre for Transnational Mennonite Studies at the University of Winnipeg, in collaboration with Canadian Mennonite University, to be held from Oct. 23-24, 2020. Send proposals or questions to Royden Loewen at r.loewen@uwinnipeg.ca.

December 15

Event Date: 
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Location: 

First Mennonite Church, Winnipeg, hosts an evening of music featuring “Handmaid of the Lord,” an original musical telling of the Christmas story by Monika Wall.

January 25

Event Date: 
Friday, January 25, 2019
Location: 

Exhibitions by Winnipeg artists Anita Kroeger and Michael Boss open at the Mennonite Heritage Centre Gallery, Winnipeg. Runs until March 9.

May 4

Event Date: 
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Location: 

Exhibitions by Yisa Akinbolaji and Gabriela Aguero open at the Mennonite Heritage Centre Gallery, Winnipeg. Runs until June 22.

December 2

Event Date: 
Sunday, December 2, 2018
Location: 

Winnipeg First Mennonite Church Choir, with orchestra and soloists, presents Mozart’s “Te Deum” and Vivaldi’s “Magnificat,” among other works, at the church, at 7 p.m.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Manitoba